The countries that make up the United Kingdom

Countries of the United Kingdom

4 countries make up the United Kingdom (UK). They are;




Northern Ireland.

The UK is a fully independent sovereign state. But the four countries comprising the UK also have a certain extent of sovereignty.

You have also seen that UK and Britain are used interchangeably. However Britain consists only of England, Scotland and Wales.

For more information on this topic  click on the link below

Leave a Reply